web analytics

Louisville’s 2013 football schedule released

Teddy Sugar Bowl 500x282 Louisvilles 2013 football schedule released

As expected, Louisville’s 2013 football schedule is well…to say it nicely…HORRIBLE!  There is not one team on the schedule that is expected to be in the top 25 when the season starts.

As always the game against Kentucky will be a big game and with Kentucky’s recent success in recruiting…they may be able to give the Cards a game.  But by far the best teams on the schedule are going to be Cincinnati and Rutgers again.  The Cards will play Rutgers at home early in the Big East schedule and end the season with Cincinnati on the road.

Last season, I would have said that the Big East games were so important just to get to a BCS Bowl.  This season the fanbase expects a undefeated season with a National Championship game berth.  So the expectations have risen and if there was ever a team with a favorable schedule…it’s the 2013 Louisville Cardinals.

Louisville will have a couple nationally televised games including games against Rutgers, UCF, Uconn and Cincinnati.  There will also be four weeknight games, Rutgers and Cincinnati on a Thursday and UCF and Uconn on a Friday.

The Spring game will be held on April 13th and today it was announced that beers would only cost $1 a piece.  Which for many of you all is wonderful, compared to the outrageous prices that usually come with sporting events.  So go out and support the Cards and enjoy some cheap cold ones while you’re at it!

Here is the schedule with the dates:

Sat. Aug. 31 – Ohio

Sat. Sept. 7 – Eastern Kentucky

Sat. Sept. 14 – at Kentucky

Sat. Sept 21 – FIU

Sat. Oct. 5 – at Temple

Thurs. Oct. 10 – Rutgers

Fri. Oct. 18 – UCF

Sat. Oct. 26 – at USF

Fri. Nov. 8 – at Connecticut

Sat. Nov. 16 – Houston

Sat. Nov. 23 – Memphis

Thurs. Dec. 5 – at Cincinnati